I Confess…

Photobucket

I Confess…I have been super lazy this week.

I just haven’t felt like getting up and getting going. Granted I’ve had a lot going on, but there is no reason that I should be letting that get in the way of being healthy.

I Confess…I am not totally sold on WordPress.

It is driving me insane and I don’t like it. I much prefer Blogger to WordPress. So yes, I am considering switching back. I know, I know…I am so fickle. lol

I Confess…I had a dream last night that I was a ‘high class call girl’.

Hah! For serious I did. I think we shouldn’t watch anymore crime drama shows right before bed anymore. lmao

I Confess…my daughter has a half day from school today and I have no idea what we are going to do for the rest of the day once she gets home.

You know, its true what they say…confession is good for the soul so what are you waiting for?! Go link up your confessions with Mamarazzi!

12 responses

  1. I am not liking that WordPress won’t do the HTML and things like that. It irritates me. I’m so mad at google though I don’t want to go back to them. I’m thinking of doing self hosted so that I have all the ease and freedom like I did with blogger. But it kind of does suck because I’m not getting any comments anymore like I was when people followed me on blogger. I don’t know 😦 I’m stuck there too

    • Have you priced out how much it will cost to do a self-hosted blog or anything? I gotta admit I really like the FREE aspect of blogger and the fact that I can do the coding and have it all look the way I want it to.

      • My husband has a free hosting from his website that I can use from GoDaddy. Otherwise, I’m not sure what the prices would be. I do like how blogger lets you do all the coding too. It can be very frustrating with WP. But I’m still so pissed at blogger that I’m not ready to go back yet

      • Oh gotcha. Yeah I have a feeling I will be switching back to blogger. I can’t afford a self hosted site and all the mess that goes along with it right now. And I really don’t like WP. lol

  2. I like the look, but can certainly imagine the frustration. I tried livejournal before I switched to blogger… and whew was blogger ever a welcome change!! I say it’s your blog and you do what you want. πŸ˜‰

    I love love love the header photo, by the way.

    Good for you having a lazy week. I’m a big fan of lazy weeks (or lazy days, or whatever).

  3. oh please please please come back to blogger. wordpress is so hard for commenting. i have had a lazy weekend. i needed it.

    sorry i am late getting to confessions. my internet was being poopy this weekend and i could not get blogs to load, so i gave up…until now!! Thanks for linking up!!

  4. I’ve talked to so many people who claim that WordPress is better but I have always blogged on Blogger and just can’t see making the switch. 😦

    It scares me for all of the reasons that everyone else is saying they prefer Blogger.

    However – I’m at the very edge of knowing what I’m doing and being completely lost when it comes to working on the design of my blog. It takes me FOREVER to figure things out and usually way more time than it should to make changes. I struggle with just paying someone to do all this because I want to know how to do it but I just don’t have the time! πŸ˜‰

    Stopping by from Bloggy Moms – nice to find someone else who prefers Blogger!

Leave a Reply

